Staff Senate Meeting Minutes December 10, 2015 Arkansas Union 308SW

Members Present: Barbara Abercrombie, Denise Bignar, Stephanie Bukoski-Smith, Donna Carter, Blake Chapman, Christopher Clanton, Stacey Clay, Laura Cochran, Angela Davis, Cat Donnelly, Kandice Erwin, Stephanie Freedle, Lisa Frye, Erika Gamboa, Marweta Haegele, Shelby Hanson, Roy Hatcher, Jeremy McAtee, Devyn Moore, Cindy Morley, Eva Owens, Autumn Parker, Mary Skinner, Eric Specking, Sara Beth Spencer, Elon Turner, Lisa Turner, Teresa Waddell, Trish Watkins, Tiffany Wimberly

Members Absent: Christopher Frala, Derrick Hartberger, Hershel Hartford, Carrie Sparks, Todd Walters

- I. The meeting was called to order by Chair, Trish Watkins at 9:33am.
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and approved to adopt the agenda as presented.
- III. Roll Call
- IV. A motion was made, seconded, and approved to accept the meeting minutes.
- V. Transit and Parking Gary Smith;
 - The Transit and Parking Committee met to discuss designating the parking to faculty/staff on the eastside of campus.
 - In lot 38 Transit and Parking will re-designate some parking to faculty/staff this week
 - Garland Avenue in front of the Arkansas Union will be closed starting in January 2016.
 - Arkansas Union will be closed for the holiday break. Student cashiers will be in the Transit and Parking offices.
 - The Department have not received any information on the transportation study.
- VI. Treasurer's Report Donna Carter; Donna gave the financial report to Staff Senate.
- VII. Committee Report
 - a) Awards Mary Skinner; Nominations for Team Awards will be from January 4, 2016 through January 15, 2016.
 - b) Internal Affairs –Lisa Frye; Gifts will be distributed on Monday and Tuesday. Trish Watkins and Lisa Frye will attend the Jingle Mingle. Those who are in attendance were ask to bring wrapping paper and tape to be donated to the Staff Senate Razor Gift Program.
 - c) Special Events Eva Owens; The Committee met to discuss the employee picnic.
- VIII. Human Resources Barbara Abercrombie;
 - Open Enrollment closed on November 30, 2015.
 - The Board of Trustees approved the mandatory 1% contribution to the retirement starting in July 2016.
 - W2s are available electronically for 2016.
- IX. Around the Senate;
 - Trish Watkins Will meet with Dr. Bobbitt in Little Rock regarding medical insurance premiums and out of pocket expenses on December 21st.

Meeting Adjourned at 10:55am

Respectfully Submitted,

Angela Davis