Staff Senate Special Meeting Minutes February 23, 2016 ARKU 503

Members present: Denise Bignar, Donna Carter, Blake Chapman, Christopher Clanton, Stacey Clay, Laura Cochran, Angela (Minutes) Davis, Cat Donnelly, Kandice Erwin Thompson, Christopher Frala, Stephanie Freedle, Lisa Frye, Marweta Haegele, Shelby Hanson, Derrick Hartberger, Hershel Hartford, Roy Hatcher, Jeremy McAtee, Devyn Moore, Cindy Morley, Eva Owens, Kim Penhallogen, Sara Beth Spencer, Elon Turner, Lisa Turner, Teresa Lynn Waddell, Todd Walters, Tiffany Wimberly

Members absent: Barbara Abercrombie, Stephanie Bukoski-Smith, Erika Gamboa, Autumn Parker, Mary Skinner, Eric Specking

- I. The meeting was call to order by Chair, Eva Owens at 3:00pm
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and approved to adopt the agenda as presented.
- III. Elections Blake Chapman; Blake opened the floor to additional nominations. Elon Turner was nominated from the floor. A motion was made, seconded, and approved to close nominations. The following people were nominated for Vice-Chair of Staff Senate: Denise Bignar, Lisa Frye, and Elon Turner. Another motion was made, seconded, and approved to have the nominees give a speech to the Senators. After election Elon Turner was elected Vice-Chair of Staff Senate.
- IV. Announcements
 - Eva Owens introduced the new Senators at the meeting. The new Senator are: Kim Penhallegon, Shelby Hanson, and Sara Beth Spencer-Bynum
 - The By-Laws Committee has been formed and Hershal Hartford will be the Chair.

Meeting Adjourned at 3:30pm

Respectfully Submitted,

Angela Davis