Staff Senate Meeting Minutes

01/14/2021

- I. The meeting was called to order by chair, Trish Watkins, at 9:31 am
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adopt the agenda
- III. A presentation was given by Dr. Huda Sharaff, Medical Director for Pat Walker Health Center regrading COVID vaccinations
- IV. Roll call EmmaLe Davis
- V. Introducing Betsy Bushmaier and Madelyn Jones
- VI. Campus Updates
 - a. Human Resources Updates Debbie McLoud
 - i. A letter was sent to all employees to verify affiliation with the University of Arkansas on 01/14/2021 for COVID-19 vaccinations
 - A COVID-19 vaccination clinic will be held at the University on January
 23
 - 2. A panel discussion regarding COVID-19 and vaccinations will be held on January 26
 - ii. The Families First Coronavirus Recovery Act expired on December 31, 2020
 - The System Office is still reviewing paid COVID leave and quarantine cases
 - a. Employees can be eligible for 80 hours maximum of combined leave
 - b. If employee used FFCRA leave in 2020, those hours count towards the 80 hour maximum
 - iii. W-2's are coming, please update your address in Workday or elect for an electronic copy of your W-2
 - b. Parking and Transit Gary Smith
 - No bus service on Monday, January 18 for observance of Dr. Martin Luther King Day
- VII. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to approve the Staff Senate December minutes VIII. Committee Reports
 - a. Awards Michela Cupello
 - i. The Outstanding Staff Team Award nominations are now open until January 22
 - b. EoQ/EoY Autumn Parker
 - i. Winners of the Employee of the First Quarter
 - 1. Andrea Allan
 - 2. A.J. Olsen
 - 3. Hershel Hartford
 - 4. Jackie Wills
 - 5. Kendall Davis
 - ii. Nominations for Employee of the Second Quarter are open until January 12 at 5:00 pm
 - c. Scholarships Danielle Dunn

- i. 9 applications for the Staff Senate Spring 2021 Scholarship were received
 - 1. All applicants were offered scholarships for the spring 2021 semester
 - a. Top applicants were awarded \$250
 - b. All other applicants were awarded \$125
- d. Special Events Derrick Hartberger
 - i. Tentative Awards Ceremony via Zoom Monday, February 22 at 1 pm
- IX. Any suggestions or ideas for the Staff Appreciation Picnic in May 2021 are appreciated
- X. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adjourn at 10:16 am

Senators in attendance: Allen Porter, Amber Roth, Autumn Parker, Ben Pollock, Betsy Bushmiaer, Cecilia Grossberger-Medina, Cindy Ryan, Clayton Hamilton, Colleen Whitman, Collin Caley, Danielle Dunn, Debbie Ritter, Denise Bignar, Derrick Hartberger, Devyn Moore, EmmaLe Davis, Erin Butler, Jeremy McAtee, Joe Loy, Kelly Westeen, Madelyn Jones, Matthew Fey, Matthew Myers, Michela Cupello, Rachel Gray, Roy Cordell, Stephen Ritterbush, Theresa Parish, Travis Hefley, Trish Watkins, Debbie McLoud, Katherine Roland

Senators not in attendance: Raymond Anders, Rocio Rosas