Staff Senate Retreat Minutes July 9, 2020 Microsoft Teams

- I. The meeting was called to order by chair, Trish Watkins, at 9:04 AM
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adopt the agenda
- III. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to approve minor changes to Staff Senate June monthly minutes
- IV. Roll call EmmaLe Davis
- V. Treasurer's Report Travis Hefley
 - a. No changes to the budget from last fiscal year
- VI. Human Resources Updates Debbie McLoud
 - a. Workday is now live
 - i. Training can be accessed through MyApps in Microsoft 365
 - ii. Be sure to create and send tickets through Cherwell if you have any issues with Workday
 - iii. Hourly payday is now the 15th of the month and the last working day of the month
 - iv. Performance evaluations will now cover January to December for every employee
 - 1. No longer determined by hire date
 - v. Please remember and remind employees to complete the daily COVID-19 certification every working day
 - b. Return to campus in effect
 - i. Face coverings are required while in common spaces and shared spaces
 - 1. Employees that can continue to work remotely successfully are encouraged to continue to do so
 - c. Annual Employee Awards Banquet
 - i. No in person banquet, a digital celebration will be held to recognize all employees for their service
- VII. Presentation from the Chancellor Chancellor Joseph Steinmetz
- VIII. Pat Walker presentation Dr. Huda F. Sharaf
- IX. Athletics presentation Clayton Hamilton
- X. Committee Overview and Formation
 - a. Staff Senate committees were discussed and are open for Staff Senate members to join
 - i. Awards committee is headed by Michela Cupello
 - ii. Communications committee is headed by Roy Cordell
 - iii. Elections committee is headed by Matthew Fey
 - iv. Employee of the Quarter and Employee of the Year committee is headed by Autumn Parker
 - v. Internal Affairs committee is headed by Erin Butler
 - vi. Legislative committee is headed by Matthew Meyers
 - vii. Scholarship committee is headed by Danielle Dunn
 - viii. Special Events committee is headed by Darrick Hartberger
 - ix. Transit, Parking, and Safety committee is headed by Jeremy McAtee

- XI. Elections and nominations
 - a. Campus council
 - i. Executive members
 - 1. Alan Porter is serving as Chair
 - 2. Kelly Westeen is servicing as Vice Chair
 - ii. Volunteers were requested
- XII. A discussion regarding Staff Senate goals for the next year took place
- XIII. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adjourn at 2:22 PM

Senators in attendance: Alex Booth, Allen Porter, Amber Rother, Autumn Parker, Ben Pollock, Cecilia Grossberger-Medina, Cindy Ryan, Clayton Hamilton, Colleen Whitman, Collin Caley, Danielle Dunn, Debbie Ritter, Denise Bignar, Derrick Hartberger, Devyn Moore, EmmaLe Davis, Erin Butler, Jeremy McAtee, Joe Loy, Katie Doughty, Kelly Westeen, Matthew Few, Michela Cupello, Rachel Gray, Rocio Rosas, Roy Cordell, Stephen Ritterbush, Theresa Parrish, Travis Hefley, Trish Watkins, Debbie McLoud, Katherine Roland

Senators not in attendance: Raymond Anders