Staff Senate Meeting Minutes May 15, 2020 @ 9:30 AM Online Meeting

- I. The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m.
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adopt the agenda
- III. Roll Call Elon Turner
- IV. Campus Updates
 - a. Human Resources Updates Debbie McLoud
 - i. A survey regarding Workday training preparation will be sent out from Mike White
 - ii. Return to work plans are being considered
 - 1. Using CDC and ADH guidelines for employee health and safety
 - 2. Classes are planned to occur on campus for the fall 2020 semester
 - a. Depending on student interaction, some departments will not have a full staff to continue social distancing
 - iii. Health plan premium increases will be effective July 1, 2020
 - 1. Classic and Premier plan only
 - 2. Employees can make plan changes, but employees without insurance cannot enroll during this time
 - iv. Workday is still scheduled to launch July 2020
 - 1. July 1 6 is soft-launch
 - 2. July 7 is the campus-wide launch
 - b. Parking and Transit Updates Gary Smith
 - i. There will be no parking permit increase for the fiscal year 2021
 - ii. Transit is still operation
 - 1. Only nine passengers allowed on a bus at one time
 - iii. Collaborating with Workday to move parking passes to online purchases for the fiscal year 2021
 - iv. Consideration to move metered parking in the Harmon parking garage from levels 8 and 9 to levels 1 and 2 to reduce vehicle/pedestrian conflicts
 - v. Stadium Drive construction scheduled to be finished by the end of summer 2020
- V. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to approve Staff Senate April meeting minutes
- VI. Status of Division of Agri senators
 - a. All Division of Argi senators have resigned to comply with board policy
 - b. An election was held for the positions of Treasurer and Vice-Chair for the remaining FY20 sessions
 - i. Nominees for Vice-Chair were given floor time
 - 1. Denise Bignar
 - 2. Alex Booth
 - ii. Only one nomination for Treasurer
 - 1. Travis Hefley
- VII. Committee Reports
 - a. Elections Colleen Whitman
 - i. Nominations and Elections for FY 2021 term
 - 1. The floor was opened for any nominations

- a. Only one nominee for each seat
 - i. Chair Trish Watkins
 - ii. Vice-Chair Denise Bignar
 - iii. Treasurer Travis Hefley
 - iv. Secretary EmmaLe Davis
- b. Two seats need to be voted on
 - i. At Large
 - 1. Allen Porter
 - 2. Jeremy McAtee
 - ii. Academic Affairs
 - 1. Amber Roth
 - 2. Debbie Ritter
- b. EOQ/EOY Travis Hefley
 - i. Nominations for Employee of the Quarter 4 are now open until July 15
- c. Legislative Devyn Moore
 - i. Title IX updates in effect on August 3, 2020. More information can be found here: <u>https://www.ed.gov/news/press-releases/secretary-devos-takes-historic-action-strengthen-title-ix-protections-all-students</u>
 - ii. Changes to voting on campus may be in effect due to COVID-19 developments
 - iii. New stimulus package proposal has been introduced to the Senate
 - 1. Expands on CARES Act and Coronavirus relief Act
- d. Scholarship EmmaLe Davis
 - i. Applications for the Staff Senate Scholarship open May 1, 2020, to June 5, 2020
 - 1. All applications should be submitted online
- VIII. Other Business
 - a. First reading of bylaws revision regarding Division of Agri staff eligibility to serve on Staff Senate
 - b. A motion to table the discussion of employees returning to campus was made, seconded, and passed
 - i. A special meeting will take place on May 21, 2020, to address
- IX. Chair's Report Trish Watkins
 - a. Union implementing phases to re-open in the fall
 - i. No rooms can be booked until at least August 1, 2020
 - b. Orientation begins online May 26, 2020
 - c. Housing working on plans for move-ins and occupancy for rooms and common areas
 - d. Campus visits are planned to begin August 3, 2020
- X. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adjourn at 11:14 a.m.

Senators in Attendance

Ben Pollock

Denise Bignar

Alex Booth

Erin Butler

Collin Reed Caley

Roy Cordell

Michela Cupello

EmmaLe Davis

Katie Doughty

Trisha DuCote

Danielle Dunn

Rachel Gray

Cecilia Grossberger-Medina

Derrick Hartberger

Travis Hefley

Joe Loy

Madelyn Jones

Matthew Meyers

Cedar Middleton

Devyn Moore

Autumn Parker

Theresa Parrish

Allen Porter

Michael Rau

Stephen Ritterbush

Elon Turner

Jeremy McAtee

Trish Watkins

Kelly Westeen

Colleen Whitman

Cindy Ryan

Debbie McLoud

Senators not in Attendance

Raymond Anders

Matthew Fey

Clayton Hamilton