Staff Senate Meeting Minutes

11/12/2020

- I. The meeting was called to order by chair, Trish Watkins, at 9:31 am
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adopt the agenda
- III. Roll call EmmaLe Davis
- IV. Campus Updates
 - a. Human Resources Updates Debbie McLoud & Katherine Moore
 - i. Open enrollment
 - 1. Complete tobacco attestation and update beneficiaries
 - 2. Rate changes for health insurance
 - 3. 350 visit to ER for non-emergency visit
 - 4. Increases to HSA, FSA no change
 - 5. Vision plans decreasing
 - 6. Programs through UMR are still available
 - ii. Holidays now need to entered by employees in Workday
 - 1. Holidays will need to be requested individually in Workday so proper reasons can be selected
 - iii. The Chancellor's initiative to raise the minimum salary on campus to \$30,000 is in process and scheduled for before the winter break
 - iv. Keep going strong with preventative behavior for COVID19
 - 1. UMR will cover multiple COVID19 tests in full
 - b. Parking and Transit Gary Smith
 - i. Plenty of parking on campus
 - 1. Parking lots that need to be vacated for games have been reduced
- V. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to approve the Staff Senate October minutes
- VI. Committee Reports
 - a. Treasurer's Report Travis Hefley
 - i. Plenty of funds for Staff Senate Events
 - b. Scholarships Danielle Dunn
 - i. Scholarship applications are open until 5 pm on November 30
 - c. RazorGifts Kelly Westeen
 - i. Re-opened RazorGifts until November 13 at 5 pm to see if more applications would be submitted
- VII. Chair's Report Trish Watkins
 - a. Fall commencement is still schedule as planned
 - b. Effective January 1, 2021, the Fayetteville campus will have its own COVID contact tracers
- VIII. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adjourn at 10:12 am

<u>Senators in attendance</u>: Alex Booth, Allen Porter, Amber Roth, Autumn Parker, Cecilia Grossberger-Medina, Cindy Ryan, Clayton Hamilton, Colleen Whitman, Collin Caley, Danielle Dunn, Debbie Ritter, Denise Bignar, Derrick Hartberger, Devyn Moore, EmmaLe Davis, Erin Butler, Jeremy McAtee, Joe Loy, Katie Doughty, Kelly Westeen, Matthew Fey, Matthew Myers, Michela Cupello, Rachel Gray, Raymond Anders, Rocio Rosas, Roy Cordell, Theresa Parish, Travis Hefley, Trish Watkins, Debbie McLoud, Katherine Roland

Senators not in attendance: Ben Polluck, Stephen Ritterbush