Staff Senate Meeting Minutes

10/08/2020

- I. The meeting was called to order by chair, Trish Watkins, at 9:31 am
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adopt the agenda
- III. Roll call EmmaLe Davis
- IV. Campus Updates
 - a. Human Resources Updates Jacque Linebarger
 - i. Onboarding and Workday help are available in human resources for new and existing employees
 - b. Parking and Transit Gary Smith
 - i. Plenty of parking on campus
- V. A motion was made and seconded to approve the Staff Senate September minutes
- VI. Committee Reports
 - a. Employee of the Quarter/Employee of the Year Autumn Parker
 - i. Winners of the Employee of the Third Quarter were announced
 - 1. Paula Lasner
 - 2. Glen Dunn
 - 3. Marti Thomas
 - 4. Jody Preece
 - 5. Brandon Harner
 - ii. Winners of the Employee of the Fourth Quarter were announced
 - 1. Karl Anderson
 - 2. Matthew Kelly
 - 3. Meredith Brady
 - 4. Jefferie Renegar
 - iii. Winners of the Employee of the Year were announced
 - 1. Karl Anderson
 - 2. Glenn Dunn
 - 3. Amanda Sanders
 - 4. Huong Devecsery
 - Ed McCawley
 - iv. Nominations for the Employee of the Quarter first quarter are open until October 15
 - b. Legislative Matthew Meyers
 - i. Legislative forum schedule 2020
 - 1. Wednesday, October 21 State/Federal Candidates, 1 2 pm
 - 2. Thursday, October 22 Local Candidates, 1 2 pm
 - ii. Early voting in Arkansas begins October 19
 - 1. Bud Walton will have early voting from October 22 24
 - 2. Deadline to request voting my mail is October 27
 - c. Special Events Derrick Hartberger
 - i. Staff celebration will take place via Zoom on October 14 at 12:30 pm

- ii. Volunteers are needed to deliver cookies to units that have stayed on campus through COVID19 are needed for October 12 and 13
- iii. Co-chair needed for Razorgifts
- VII. Chair's Report Trish Watkins
 - a. Big thank you to senators that responded to the Fulbright name and statue on campus
- VIII. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adjourn to a closed session at 10:12 am

<u>Senators in attendance</u>: Alex Booth, Allen Porter, Amber Roth, Autumn Parker, Ben Polluck, Cecilia Grossberger-Medina, Cindy Ryan, Clayton Hamilton, Colleen Whitman, Collin Caley, Danielle Dunn, Debbie Ritter, Denise Bignar, Derrick Hartberger, Devyn Moore, EmmaLe Davis, Erin Butler, Jeremy McAtee, Joe Loy, Katie Doughty, Kelly Westeen, Matthew Fey, Matthew Myers, Michela Cupello, Rachel Gray, Raymond Anders, Rocio Rosas, Roy Cordell, Stephen Ritterbush, Theresa Parish, Travis Hefley, Trish Watkins, Jacque Linebarger (proxy for Debbie McLoud), Katherine Roland

Senators not in attendance: None