Part Time Employee Award

University of Arkansas Part Time Employee Award

Faculty and staff of the UA - Fayetteville campus are encouraged to nominate part time employees for the University of Arkansas, Part Time Employee Award, in recognition of outstanding service to the University. All part time and hourly staff, student workers, non-student workers and graduate assistants, are eligible for nomination. Nominees must be currently employed by the University of Arkansas at the time of nomination and employed at least six cumulative months (consecutive months not required) prior to nomination.

To download a nomination form, please visit the Scholarship and Awards section of our website or download our nomination form.  You can also contact Michael D. Rau, Awards Committee Chair, for more details.

Who can be nominated?

Any non-faculty staff employees who are either appointed staff with appointment less than 100% or hourly employees working no more than 1250 hours in one fiscal year. Students, non-students and graduate assistants are eligible for nomination.

Part time and/or hourly employees must be currently employed by the University of Arkansas at the time of nomination and employed for at least six cumulative months (consecutive months not required) prior to nomination.

Part time and hourly staff employees, including students who are not receiving federal work study assistance.

Employee must be nominated by a peer, co-worker, supervisor, or faculty member.

Self-nominations are not accepted.

Winner Selection:

Winners are selected by members of the Staff Senate Awards committee based on nominees’ contributions to their department, the university and willingness to exceed their job requirements.

One monetary award is given annually.

Announcement of Winners:

The Chair of the Awards Selection Committee notifies the winner's supervisor of the selection. The winners and their supervisors are invited to attend the next Staff Senate meeting and are presented with a certificate and cash award. The winners are announced via the Staff Senate listserv and Daily Headlines, and they are also invited to attend the Employee Award Banquet.

Michael D. Rau, Chair
Staff Senate Awards Committee
Campus mail: GEAR 213
Phone: 479-575-7523